The Master and the Cursed

This is a replacement poem based on Brian Turner’s Here, Bullet
Please visit his website http://www.brianturner.org/sections/here-bullet/

If a soul is what you want,
then take my sweat, tears, and blood
Here are the whips and chains
the hand that brings them down
thoughts are what you mask
Here is my heart to break and curse
that damaged flesh, never to be repaired
into the dark abyss. And you ask for
me to forgive you. Because you, wait
here to be brought to your knees
hissing with the pain you have caused others
the concrete slab that I’m lying on
my body racked with hunger and cold,
inside I’m gone, already thinking of beyond
spun in a web of hate, because you, wait
here in your creation, your own personal hell.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jessicacastle1234
    Jun 29, 2013 @ 12:44:55

    I love your version of this poem. It’s beautiful and it has a story in it. Well said, Steph.

    Reply

Leave a comment